38 weeks today…..

The days are being gobbled up in big bites. Something silly like 14 days left until Aodhan’s due date. Wow.

I spent the day working on my Birthing Quilt, which I posted on VeganCowGirl as my Work-in-Progress Wednesday. I also filled my day with other home-based activities, like cooking a curry, baking a crumble, making frosting (which is sinfully decadent), finishing up some editing work, and trying to polish off an article on Vegan Pregnancy.

I spent a part of the day in the back room, which, since we will be co-sleeping, is pretty much multi-purpose at the moment. It has the change table, the baby’s dressers and his books. But it is also where I have set up my sewing machine. It is a comfy room that I hope will get even more comfy once we settle into some semblance of a schedule and see in what ways we use space.

But, one of the things we do have laid out in this room is a set up for two scenarios: HomeBirth First outfits and Hospital Bag. The Homebirth first outfits are laying spread out on the blow up change pad. I couldn’t decide/didn’t know what would be best to lay out, so I have three outfits waiting for him. Pretty much the same deal for the hospital bag. The one thing that is in both bags are little hats for him – the midwife was very insistent that we have little hats for him. I really like the green one you can see in the photo – found it in England in December and I just love the little tie on the top!


The midwife comes for her first home visit tomorrow…..can’t wait to have her look over the ‘goodies’ we have picked up and make sure there isn’t anything we are missing.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jumbleberryjam on June 3, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    LOVE the veggie onsie!! 🙂 And don't worry about the hospital bag, you won't need it. Vegan Mama birth babes at home with no complications. 😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by myspeck on June 4, 2009 at 9:56 am

    It's so close! Love the hat/beanie too. And I really want to see pictures of the bath …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

